#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

It’s another Thursday, and my internal alarm had beeped twice or so in the course of the day reminding me that I hadn’t written anything to post today. My emotions have been a roller coaster in the last couple of weeks and I realized it’s easy to overlook God’s faithfulness so many times and begin to question if there is indeed anything to be thankful for. But trust me, there are! Tonnes of things in fact. 

So, today, I’m thankful for the lesson that this experience has brought me. I must be intentional about thanksgiving. To be honest, that was part of why I started this series a while back. It was a conscious effort to be intentional in my gratitude to God for EVERYTHING! Big, small, in between. 

I’m also thankful for the leading of the Holy Spirit. I attended a number of sessions of the 2016 Camp Meeting of Kisses and Hugs Club, a ministry for singles and married led by Pastors Dunamis and Sophia Okunowo last weekend. It literarily set my spirit man on fire!!! I had such a busy weekend and a lot on my plate and it was a huge sacrifice to create the time to attend but I am glad, in fact overjoyed, that I obeyed and went. I met God! Chai! I experienced God! Words in season came forth. Lots of testimonies too. I’ll urge you to get the CDs of the Camp Meeting when they’re out and listen. The messages were FIRE!!!

I thank God for the wonderful people he has placed around me. My biological family and of course my spiritual family. I’m thankful for the pillars of strength God has sent to me. People. We need people. I thank God for the people he has placed in my life. 

What are you thankful for? Pray, share!

P.S. If you haven’t heard Onise Iyanu by Nathaniel Bassey, please get it. We serve a God of awesome wonders that creation adores. You don’t want stones praising Him in your place!

One comment on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

Leave a Reply

