#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

It’s exactly 58 days to the end of 2016!!! Happy new month! I can almost smell Christmas. Lol. I’m thankful today for the gift of life, sound health and sound mind. 2016 has been an eventful year. I’m thankful for where I am and definitely excited about what God has in store for the rest of the year.  

It’s just 3 days into the new month and I have testimonies already! I got surprise gifts from two people. God used them to meet me at the exact point of my need! I was just blown away about how detailed God is in dealing with us. 

I’m thankful for God’s word! Don’t know about you but when I stumble on a scripture and it speaks to my immediate situation, there’s just this unexplainable joy that comes with it. I have quite a lot on my plate this month and it got me worried at some point. In the course of the week, someone in a Christian ladies group I belong to mentioned this scripture and GBAM! I’ve been stewing on it everyday and telling it to myself. 

I’ve told you all this so that trusting me, you will be unshakable and assured, deeply at peace. In this godless world you will continue to experience difficulties. But take heart! I’ve conquered the world.””

‭‭John‬ ‭16:33‬ ‭MSG‬‬

I’m grateful for good music! I love music a whole lot and I make an extra effort to streamline what I listen to.  I recently found a Bethel Music album on my phone –  Be Lifted High. Listening to this album has been a tremendous blessing. It’s been on repeat almost everywhere I go now. 

Lastly today, I give God thanks for my brother, Demilade. He is moving from corper to gold tomorrow. It’s been one year of serving the fatherland. I thank God for the opportunities and experience he has gained in the past year. It’s the start of something great for him, surely as The Lord lives!

What are you thankful for? Pray, share!

3 comments on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

  1. Really happy to know that you are bubbling on our Lord Jesus. I totally agree with you on what you said about God Almighty being a detailed God. He Knows what a person wants even to the smallest detail so that all the virtues and impactations He releases to that person is tailor made for the persons destiny. Speaking of music, God of wonders by Paul baloche is beautiful album( I feel it’s his magnum opus, just my opinion lol!) it has blessed me tremendously you can cop the album or download it if you like.

Leave a Reply

