#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

Hello. Hope you’ve had a fab week so far! The month is almost over. We have barely 24 hours to go in September 2016. There definitely is a whole lot to thank God for today. 

Just like I started off, I’m thankful for life! 2016 is gradually coming to an end. We’re about to get into the last quarter of the year. God has been faithful. He has kept me in my going out and coming in, and I’m most grateful. 

I took a trip today and as we journeyed, we noticed all of a sudden that cars started turning back. We paused to find out what was happening, we were informed that robbers were on the highway! We had to make a U-turn. Eventually we continued our journey but arrived much later than envisaged, no thanks to traffic. I remember as we set off on our way earlier in the day, we stopped over 4 times before we eventually hit the highway. All that time, I silently grumbled about how we were wasting precious time. Little did I know that all that seemingly wasted time was Gods way of ensuring that we didn’t leave early enough and end up getting robbed! I’m just thankful for God’s goodness and mercy. 

What are you thankful for? Pray, share!

One comment on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

  1. Hey Dami.
    I have a lot to be thankful for too o.
    Some weeks ago, my tyre burst while i was driving. Could have been a disaster, but by His grace alone, i am still breathing…. #ThankfulEveryday…. Lol

Leave a Reply

