Day 8 #12DaysOfThanksgiving

January started with me being a bit sick. Got back to Benin after the clearance exercise was over. But God raised one guy, named Tayo, my CDS president at the time, with whom I didn’t have a prior relationship, who fought for and made sure I got it done.

February: Travelled home to surprise the mother. Dad showed how wonderful he was by coming to get me where I was stranded. Before, Apostle Shedrack Gentle had come to give some deep rhema about the women in Jesus’ life that was going to change the course of my life. A loved one passed on.

March: Election period. So many scary news. Benin is the headquarters of kidnapping. “Ha Tito don’t walk alone (me that I’m a loner) Tito don’t take a taxi with only men inside(ehehn so there are no women ritualists) But God kept me and many other corpers.

April: I travelled home the next day Buhari finally won. That was a miracle. And then so was my aunty’s 50th. And then Dunamis and then the journey back to Benin.

May: Some firsts. A proper photoshoot. That I didn’t pay one naira for. Healing testimonies. First flight that I didn’t pay for. To and fro. Yes. It was indeed my birthday month.

June: I’d already stopped teaching. POP was in a month. 2015 was getting better. Some person took it upon himself to plan surprise movie nights, trips and even just evening walks to make sure I didn’t stay home all day. One weekend: 3 states(Oyo, Lagos and Edo). Breakfast with the Adeyemis.

July: POP. NYSC over! Some painful goodbyes. HOTR Benin, Pastors Iyke and Lisa and Wale (I thought). Home. What next? A close friend’s mum passed on

August: Two of my dearest friends decide to leave the country. In a space of a week. Then Makeup business and work starts.

September, October: These months! I do not even know how I survived. If you follow my posts, you’d know something was happening. People rallied round but the “P” in problem is Personal. The only Person I could really talk to was HS and he had already talked to me about these months. It was the learning curve for me. The conception process. It was as though every sermon was preached for me. Especially in October.

November: It was as though the cloud wasn’t going to lift until I agreed. I had to seek an Elizabeth. I had to keep going. Once I did, everything returned to better. It was as though those months never happened. Birth of ArikeWrites, ArikeCards and Arike! *winks*

December: He crowns the year with His goodness and His paths drops fatness.

2015. My Year of Taking Me Deeper.

2016: See you soon!

Arike!

Leave a Reply

