#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

image

That plainly speaking is the summary of my testimony in the last month!
Before I get into today’s post, I must say thanks for dropping by here. My apologies for my silence. I’m back (and better) by the grace of God! I have an announcement to make  in the next 24 hours. So, make sure to be back here soon. *wink*
#Anticipate

*********************

The last couple of weeks have honestly been a bit tough for me, but God saw me through. Like He promised, He didn’t leave me nor forsake me. I thank God that I have God!!!

I’m thankful to God for raising destiny helpers for me! People that just stood for me, fought for me even, some total strangers! God sent wonderful people my way to help me, the kind of help that can’t be from anywhere but God. You know how people say “this is Nigeria, they either want you to grease their palms or warm their beds before they can render help?” None of that for me! Only God can give such HELP!

I’m thankful for the family and friends I have been blessed with. One of my favorite sayings is without people, purpose will not make sense. I learnt this truth all over again. Nothing beats the support of family and friends, especially when tough times come calling. The prayers, tears, strength, encouragement, instruction, laughter…simply invaluable!

I’m thankful for the seemingly little things as well… The elderly woman that gave me directions one day when I was almost lost, made the cab man pick me up even when he was reluctant to cos I wasn’t going their way. All of this she did so I won’t be stranded in a strange land. In addition to that, she paid my fare! Thank you Lord.

So, dear friends, what are you thankful for? Pray, share…

One comment on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

  1. Am thankful for favour. Got a free ticket to attend a seminar, I never expected it. Am grateful to the Lord for this. Then again am thankful for strength to face orduous task at work. I thought I was going to breakdown literally, but am grateful for energy and strength. Thank you Jesus!

Leave a Reply

