#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

Hellooooooo. It’s been a minute. Hope your week has been great so far. I can almost catch a whiff of the scent of le weekend. 😉 can you? Lol. 
Well, today’s post kicks off with a reprimand. I came across this post by Heather Lindsey on Instagram and it was just the word in season for me!

  

 

I realized that for about two weeks, it had been kind of a struggle for me to see reason to be thankful and grateful to God. I did a whole lot of whining, more than I would normally do. Then I saw that post! It put a lot of things in perspective for me and I hope it would for you too. 

Today, I’m grateful for the wonderful people around me. The people that see my flaws and imperfections and still stick it out. The Yorubas have a saying “eyan l’aso eyan”. It literarily means no man is an island. I’m thankful for and deeply value the people around me. You hear motivational speakers say “your network is your net worth”. It ain’t no joke! Without people, purpose will not make sense!

What (or who) are you thankful for? Pray share! 

One comment on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

  1. I’m thankful for the gift of life! GOD was dealing with me in the area of thanksgiving just this morning. “Don’t ask me for anything; thank Me for everything.” That really challenged me. I am grateful to GOD that I am me! Nobody else can replace me on planet earth – only by His grace!

Leave a Reply

