#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

It’s the first edition of #ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday for the month of October!!! I’m super excited. There’s so much to celebrate and be thankful for. It’s the first day of the month. So, Happy New Month!!! I’m soooo psyched about this month for quite a number of reasons. I’m hopeful, I’m expectant and by His grace, I know my expectations will not be cut short and yours too, in Jesus name. 
So, today, I’m thankful for a new month! 31 days of possibilities! The year is winding to an end but we still have a few more months to get things done. The month of October is my month, so yes, you can guess this is one reason for my extra excitement. Lol. Maybe, I would put up a birthday wish list. Just maybe. 😀

  
I’m also thankful for my beloved nation. Today marks Nigeria’s 55th independence anniversary. Lots of people have said there’s nothing to celebrate, but I totally disagree! Yes, we have had our challenges, but I firmly believe in the promise this nation holds. Potentials that someday soon, through our collective determination, hardwork and resilience and the help of God will become realities. 

  
Lastly, I’m thankful for the gift of sound health! I was a bit under the weather earlier on in the week, but I’m up and about again. Thank you Lord!
It’s time to pass the baton to you. What are you thankful for? Pray, share…

2 comments on “#ThankfulThursday #TestimonyThursday

  1. Happy new month!! Am thankful for life and God’s goodness. It’s been God all the way. October is going to be 31 days of amazing miracles for me. I’m hopeful and expectant too. I believe expectation is the mother of all manifestation, therefore am raising the bar of my expectation this month.
    Then on Nigeria, I believe in the future of this country. And we all should too! I believe we’d be proud of this country one day. God bless Nigeria.

  2. Yeah!!! Legends were born in this month. We are thankful to GOD for the month of October and for the gift of life.

Leave a Reply

