Thoughts to Share…

Hello lovely people. I do hope your day went well. Thankfully, I had a full day as well as a fun day! Its almost bedtime but I just thought to share one or two things I learnt and ‘relearnt’ today that I hope will be immense blessings to you. There’s love in sharing right? So, here goes…
Tara Fela-Durotoye was one of the Speakers at a women’s conference I attended today and one of the things that she said and I held on to was balancing her life. Like her, I’m someone that believes it is possible to have it all. That tongue-talking, demon-chasing Daughter of Zion that excels in her business or career and ministry as well as on the home front.
Lots of times, society questions this and asks you to play safe, don’t aspire too much. If you are so so and so, you cannot successfully keep a home or have a career. Thankfully, one of the things she spoke about was eliminating limiting beliefs and mindsets (that alone is plenty gist for another day).
Back to what I was saying, her answer on tips on how to balance life was pretty insightful for me. First off, she acknowledged that everything she has achieved is due to the help of God.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. (‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭13‬ NKJV)

All things, including living a balanced life. She also stated that it’s very important to carry friends and family along and make them involved, give them a sense of belonging while we take our journey to destiny. People are the ultimate investment. Without people, purpose will not make sense.
I hope you have been able to glean a thing or two. Stay blessed!

2 comments on “Thoughts to Share…

  1. Great thought on how to live a balanced life. Amazing to know that it starts with an ‘I CAN DO’ mindset. Then I believe acquiring the knowledge will not do us much good as taking practical steps in the direction of these things we are called to do.
    Also, I love the ‘without people purpose will not make sense’ comment. It’s on point!

  2. “Without people, purpose will not make sense.” – That’s amazing. That’s value. That’s a value system to adopt. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

