WITNESS

 
Walks in. *clears cobwebs* there’s soooo much dust in here. *sneezes* Hello lovely people! Happy new month! (It’s just day 3, not too late :D) It’s been forever and a day! At this point, even I think “sorry” doesn’t quite cut it. But sincerely, I’m sorry for pulling a disappearing act. A big thank you to those who came by here while I was away. Special shout out to Temitope Banks 😀 
You know that feeling you get when you haven’t seen a dear friend in a loooooong while and there’s lots of gist to share and you don’t even know where to start? That’s the feeling I have now. Let me start from the most recent. I hope today’s post is a blessing to you. And don’t forget to leave a comment. :). Thanks 
***********************************
Yesterday, I decided to ditch the ride and take public transport to finish up my work for the day. As I got to the gate of my estate, a bike man came by and I hopped on for the ride to work. As we went on, I had a prodding to speak to him about Christ. I was like, really??! How am I supposed to have a conversation on a bike? The wind and noise will make it difficult. The list of excuses I tendered before the Holy Spirit grew. I got to work, paid him, and he zoomed off. My heart sank as I realized something. I just threw away an opportunity to be a witness. I apologized and asked for a second chance. I felt really bad. 
In the evening on my way from work another chance came. I hopped on another bike from work to church for mid week service. This time, I opened my mouth and had a conversation with the man. I didn’t quite get to ‘outright preaching’ but this time I spoke up. 
I decided to ask people about their own experience(s) sharing the gospel in a commercial vehicle, on a bike or in a ‘keke napep’. So I put up the question on facebook and twitter. The responses were very encouraging!

   
 Contrary to what lots of people think, I’m actually quite shy. Opening my mouth at times is quite a task. *covers face* At times I tell myself that my life can be a witness, a message to the gospel of Christ and Gods saving grace. Let your light so shine, right? Truth is, people need to see as well as hear!
But you shall receive power (ability, efficiency, and might) when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, and you shall be My witnesses in Jerusalem and all Judea and Samaria and to the ends (the very bounds) of the earth. 

‭Acts‬ ‭1‬:‭8‬ AMP
A witness is someone who makes a statement about what he or she knows or has seen. If you have felt the love and power of God and know it, what’s stopping you from making that statement about it? I urge you to not just joy in the fact that you know God, but as cliche as it sounds, share the love. Witnessing to the ends of the earth means at every single place. Work, school, at the market, anywhere and everywhere! Let’s get going people!

3 comments on “WITNESS

  1. Yay and she’s back,*dancing shoki* Haha Ha I used to preach in buses o,its sad that I am saying ‘used’ to. I witness to people one on one now,My husband and I set out a day during the week to witness. But I should try preaching in buses soon. Thank you for reminding us not to be ashamed of the Gospel.
    Kisses

Leave a Reply

